Buffalo Chicken Casserole…you are wonderful!

Leave a comment

October 9, 2012 by chattywalnut

This recipe was pinned from http://www.bakeyourday.net.

 Buffalo Chicken Casserole

It was super easy to make which is a plus.  The flavors were really good and despite the fact that when I had it all mixed up it looked like vomit, it was really good.

The recipe calls for shredded chicken and advises you to bake the chicken and while it’s backing mix up everything else.  My chicken was frozen so I opted to boil the chicken until it was done and the juices ran clear about 40 minutes. Using 2 large chicken breasts, I had plenty of chicken.

FYI-Any time I need shredded chicken I use this method because it’s quick and the chicken is immediately able to be shredded.

What I like most is that while the chicken was boiling, I was able to prep everything else and only needed 1 bowl!  The next time I would leave out the celery because it just doesn’t do it for me.  However, if you like your wings with celery then you might enjoy this dish with the celery added.  I also left out pimentos because I don’t think they have a place with wings.  Just sayin’!

Once the chicken was done, I shredded it up and dumped in the rest of the mix waiting.  Mixed it up and poured it in a 9×13 casserole dish.  Baked it uncovered for 1 hour and done deal.  Let is sit like the receipe recommends and put a little blue cheese on when you dish it.  I would imagine it would be just as yummy with a little ranch dressing.

For me, this is a winner.  The mister said he’d compare it to fancy hamburger helper but with chicken.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

