Chicken broccoli braid you lead me astray

1

October 9, 2012 by chattywalnut

The Chicken broccoli braid was something that I was really looking forward to.  I mean it really can’t get much easier and it’s pretty.  This one came from www.foodfamilyfinds.com

Broccoli Chicken Braid

It lead me wrong.  I hated it.

It was easy to make but when I overlapped the ‘braid’, I knew I was going to have issues.  For some reason, every time I do this it never cooks all the way.  It really doesn’t matter how long I cook it.  It just never works out.  I foolishly thought this one would be different. Due to this, the whole thing tasted kind of fishy- not fishy like who stole the last cookie, but like actual fish to me.

If I try it again, I would trim off all the extra length of the ‘braid’ strips and also instead of mayo in the recipe, I would do honey mustard.  Oooo…and add ham. Oh and leave out the broccoli.  Then it would be a Chicken Cordon Bleu Braid instead.  Yummy!

One thought on “Chicken broccoli braid you lead me astray

  1. Aww, I’m sorry to hear it turn out the way you would have liked. Sometimes the braiding can be a bit of a pain. I’m not sure what would cause the fishy flavor for you though, I can assure you if the ones I make had that flavor I’d be tossing them right quick. (I hate seafood).

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories